Prophecy is also Pattern: the Book of Ruth

One reason I haven’t been blogging as steadily as I should is being busy with other projects.

We’ve just uploaded our first teaching video; this one on the book of Ruth. The primary target audience is descendents of Israel who don’t know their Messiah yet.

The Book of Ruth: History and Parable from People of the Book on Vimeo.

If you have Jewish friends, I’d be interested to hear what they think of this. Was it effective? Did it inspire them to read their own Bible?

Author: Elijah Dispatched

I never doubted the existence of God. I thank my parents for that. Even so, most of my life could be summed up as a shameful rebellion against Him. Still, even when living like a reprobate heathen, I still occasionally studied the Bible. I found it just as confusing and seemingly contradictory as most people, yet I could also discern there was power in it, and truth beyond my finite reckoning. After finally admitting to my Creator, "You are God and I am not," my study of the Bible became a bit more intensive. I have learned much, and will learn much more. I plan on sharing some of that here.

Leave a comment